Skip to content

Cooking at the Kasbah

August 2, 2010

There is nothing overly gluten-full about Moroccan cooking (except the breads and couscous) but as there are no Moroccan restaurants near Natick, MA, I am left to create these meals in my own kitchen. Not being an expert on Moroccan cooking, I have no idea if these are true to their dishes of origin, but the recipes are awesome. I am yet to make a bad meal from this cookbook. Buy Cooking at the Kasbah on Amazon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 5:42 pm

    Thank you for mentioning my book, Cooking at the Kasbah. No, Moroccan cuisine is not gluten free, but my recipes are certainly authentic. The photo on the back cover features our riad south of Casablanca. The majority of dishes are meat free however, and based upon seasonal ingredients. It is MEDITERRANEAN cuisine, after all!

    Thanks again!

    Kitty Morse

    • August 2, 2010 7:50 pm

      Dear Kitty,

      Mark and I received your cookbook for a wedding gift. It is one of my favorite cookbooks. We have in turn given it to many friends as holiday and wedding gifts. I am yet to make a bad dish. I have to make a few changes here and there like in the Sephardic Sabbath Stew but even then they consistently come out fabulously. Mark is always asking me to make the honey spiced lamb recipe. It is his favorite dinner. Thank you for sharing such wonderful recipes in your book.

Leave a Reply

