Skip to content

Friday Finds: Rain Organics Vodka

December 10, 2010

The week is coming to an end as I finish the semester with a paper and a huge exam tomorrow. Also hoping to get in a little time to celebrate my birthday tonight so today’s Friday Find is going to be short and sweet. I discovered Rain Organics Vodka (made from 100% corn) this past summer thanks to my friend Rich. Many experts have told me that the distillation process removes gluten so all hard liquor is gluten free. I have not found this to be the case. The last time I had a martini with gin I was in the worst agony. So it is not my recommendation to try alcohol that is distilled from non-gluten free grains.

Now that we got that out of the way, back to Rain Organics Vodka. I love this vodka. I remember Vodka tasting like Windex before I went gluten free. This is not the case with Rain. It is such a smooth product you could sip it strait up. Personally, I like to add a shot to seltzer and a little orange juice. A fuzzy screwdriver if you will. Hmm as I write this at the end of an exceptionally long semester I think I will go fix myself one and enjoy what remains of my birthday. Have a great weekend and please share any other gf alcohol that you have discovered or your favorite mixed drinks.

Leave a Reply

