Skip to content

Friday Finds: Crunchmaster Multi-grain Crisps

January 14, 2011

Are you board with gluten-free crackers? I find myself dreaming of wheat thins and ritz sometimes. I know that there are a lot of gluten-free crackers out there but they can be really pricey and being so pricey,  I expect them to be the most amazing treat that I have ever had. But they aren’t amazing. They are crackers. Little disks that I put humus or cheese on when I need a quick lunch or have guests over and want to put out appetizers.

I kept seeing adds for Crunchmaster Multi-grain Crisps online and in magazines. They looked so mainstream I almost wrote them off but the 30 crackers per serving and under $3 price tag made me cave. So reader, this is where I have to admit something I’m not 100% proud of, I couldn’t find them anywhere but Walmart! Gasp, Walmart you say!  I know evil, evil, sweatshop, big business putting out mom and pop stores, evil… I know. But they have an amazing selection of gluten-free items including Bob’s Red Mill. And since I had been unable to find these in the grocery store, it was Walmart or bust.

I am happy to report that these crisps are a highly satisfying crackers. They have a hint of gluten-free soy sauce which gives them a robust flavor. When I first opened the bag, I was a little bummed because they looked so small. However their small size lets you pace yourself and get more out of your snack in the cheese-to-cracker ratio. Another bonus of these crackers is that they don’t crumble into a gluten free mess. Some crackers that I love, but shall remain nameless, are delicious but pricey and you only get about 5 whole crackers out of the whole box. Crunchmaster Crisps are delicious and durable!

Hopefully your local market has Crunchmaster Multi-grain Crisps. If not check out amazon.com where you can find a bulk size or if it doesn’t compromise your integrity, make a very quick stop into Walmart.

What are your favorite gluten-free crackers? Please discuss in the comments below.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna permalink
    March 17, 2011 7:59 pm

    Hello, I have been to 2 Walmart stores in my area as the Crunchmaster website indicated they carried these and then I get there and they are nowhere to be found. What dept in Walmart did you find them? I assumed with all the other crackers but they were not there.

    • March 18, 2011 9:01 am

      Hi Donna,
      Sorry you are having a tough time finding Crunchmaster Multi-Grain Crisps. I found them in the gluten-free section at Walmart. Not sure if all Walmart Stores have a gf section but the one in Worcester, MA does. Also, you can order them on Amazon.

      Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

